People that need help

Lonely Dwarf

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Lulach Bronzebender
    Participant

Hey, all,

I’m really new to the community (as in, this is my first time joining and posting in a group like this). I want to share how I’m feeling and see what your thoughts are.

So I’m in my 30s but as far back as I can remember, I’ve felt different. Even as a really small girl, I remember sitting at the top of the stairs when I was supposed to be in bed, listening to my parents doing normal couple stuff downstairs and crying. In hindsight, I think it was that even at that young age, I longed to feel connected to people but I almost never have. When I got into my late teens and early twenties and came to terms with my lesbianism, I thought that was the answer to why I felt so cut off and isolated from everyone else but at the years have passed, I’ve started to really wonder if there’s something more. I also thought it was my introversion or anxiety that made me feel emotionally trapped or on edge with family, most friends and even girlfriends. Why did I never feel comfortable? Why did I always feel like bolting from close human relationships? I went so far ar as to looking up personality and attachment disorders because I was so convinced that something was wrong with me, though none of them rang true.